Arts, Sports & Leisure

Art Club

students in art club
 

Club Description:
Do you like expressing yourself creatively? Do you love art? Then Art Club is the group for you!

Moderator:
Sara Greene 

Email:
sgreene@gocathedral.com

Chess Club

chess board

Club Description:
The Chess Club provides students with the opportunity to learn and play chess before and after school. Depending on interest and demand, chess coaching and competitive chess tournaments are available.

Moderators:
Jennifer Herron and Rose Egan

Emails:
jherron@gocathedral.com and regan@gocathedral.com

Dance Team

   

Club Description:
The Dance Team’s purpose is to learn and practice various forms of modern/hip hop dance that can be performed as halftime entertainment at basketball games and assemblies.

Moderator:
Riley Hill

Email:
Contact Riley via Anthony Ernst at aernst@gocathedral.com

 E.M.B.R.A.C.E. Club                                                                   

 

Club Description:
E.M.B.R.A.C.E. stands for Empowering More to Become Representatives Advocating for a Commitment to Equity.

E.M.B.R.A.C.E. Club is a multicultural club with a focus on diversity, cultural competence, and inclusiveness. The goal of E.M.B.R.A.C.E. Club is to learn and appreciate more about the various diversity identifiers represented at Cathedral and the extended community. E.M.B.R.A.C.E. Club meets twice a month and hosts a week of events during the Spring semester. 

Moderators:
Ken Barlow and Jean Smith

Emails:
kenbarlow@gocathedral.com/jesmith@gocathedral.com

Guitar Club

   

Club Description:
The Guitar Club’s purpose is to guide any student who wants to learn to play the guitar.

Moderator:
Matt Cannaday

Email:
mcannaday@gocathedral.com

Horse Club

 

 

Club Description:
The Cathedral Horse Club’s purpose is to share in the love of horses, make friends, and enjoy activities that revolve around horses.

Moderator:
Susan Mills

Email:
smills@gocathedral.com

International Food Club

international food club
 

Club Description:
The International Food Club builds community by meeting once a month at various ethnic restaurants in the Indianapolis area for fellowship with one another while enjoying authentic food from a variety of countries and cultures.

Moderator:
Rose Egan

Email:
regan@gocathedral.com

Intramurals

students playing intramural sports
 

Club Description:
Intramurals are scheduled in the fall, winter, and spring and engage students in healthy physical exercise and fun competition.

Moderator:
Linda Bamrick

Email:
lbamrick@gocathedral.com

Lumberjack Society

   

Club Description:
This social society meets at a restaurant once a month on a Friday after school to enjoy in camaraderie and lots of breakfast food! Flannel shirts optional.

Moderator:
Rolly Landeros

Email:
rlanderos@gocathedral.com

Playtime Club

   

Club Description:
Playtime Club members attend live drama performances at the Indiana Repertory Theatre throughout the school year.

Moderator:
Debbie Gallo

Email:
dgallo@gocathedral.com

Rock Climbing Club

   

Club Description:
Cathedral's Rock Climbing Club is all about having fun! This club’s goal is for the student to go from a novice climber to an experienced climber.

Moderator:
Liz Browning

Email:
lbrowning@gocathedral.com

Ski Club

   

Club Description:
Ski Club provides an opportunity for Cathedral students to enjoy skiing and snowboarding in a safe environment with their friends and classmates. The club goes on two trips every year.

Moderator:
Tom Greer

Email:
tgreer@gocathedral.com

Triathlon

   

Club Description:
The Irish Triathlon Club is designed to educated and train Cathedral students to compete in Triathlon events. 

Moderator:
Vicki Roessler

Email:
vroessler@gocathedral.com

Young Democrats

   

Club Description:
Cathedral’s Young Democrats Club is designed to provide students who are interested in becoming active members of the Democratic Party with a forum for discussing the pros and cons of Democratic Party policies.

Moderator:
Sr. Mary Ann Stewart

Email:
sstewart@gocathedral.com

Young Republicans

   

Club Description:
The Cathedral Young Republicans Club offers young adults the opportunity to gather, socialize, and be politically active with others who share similar interests. Membership provides the opportunity to take active roles in campaigns and exposure to political activities at the local, state, and national level.

Moderator:
Mark Noe

Email:
mnoe@gocathedral.com