Activity Call Outs

Performing Arts

Band

Color Guard Clinics/Auditions
May 14 (3:30-4:30 p.m.)
May 16 (3:30-4:30p.m.)
May 17 (4:30-5:30 p.m.)
Cunningham Fine Arts Center
All returning and new members must attend oneclinic but are welcome to attend more if they wish to do so.

Incoming Parent & Student and 2020 Hawaii Trip Info
May 21 and 22 (Choose one)
6:30 p.m. Hawaii Trip Info
7 p.m. New Band Families Info
Cafeteria
New parents and students attend one of these. 

Band Families Picnic
July 14 (1-3 p.m.)
Cafeteria

Band Camp
July 21-26 @ Anderson University
(depart 2 p.m. on Sun, Jul 21 and return at 4 p.m. on Fri, July 26)

Click here to view band video

Contact Info:
Kathy McCullough
kmccullough@gocathedral.com 

Show Choir

Spring Choir Concert
Sun, May 5 @ 3 p.m.
Joseph O'Malia Performing Arts Center (Auditorium)

Irish Adrenaline Boot Camp
Mon, Jul 29 - Fri, Aug 2 (8:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.)
Joseph O'Malia Performing Arts Center (Auditorium)
Mandatory for all singers who have auditioned and are enrolled in Irish Adrenaline.

Contact Info:
Marian Bender
mbender@gocathedral.com 

Athletics

Before any Cathedral student-athlete can participate in any preseason conditioning session, weight training, tryouts, and/or any other physical activity associated with Cathedral athletics, the student's family must complete the Cathedral High School Athletics Required Pre-Participation Packet, which includes all necessary forms in one convenient location. 

Pre-participation athletic physicals will be conducted in the Welch Activity Center on Wednesday, May 1, 2019. Incoming freshman are scheduled for 7:30pm. Visit the athletic website for more information.

Fall Sports

Boys Cross Country

Summer Conditioning Runs
Daily at 7 a.m. starting Monday, July 3

  • Mon & Wed at Cathedral
  • Tues & Thurs at Butler (near track)
  • Fri at Broad Ripple Park

Remember, conditioning is optional and you make as many as you can

Contact Info:

Jim Nohl
jnohl@gocathedral.com

Boys Soccer

Contact Info:

Whitey Kapsalis
wkapsalis@gocathedral.com 

Boys Tennis

Player & Parent Call-Out Meeting
Mon, Jun 10 @ 6:30 p.m. (Room 4338)

Summer Open Tennis Workouts
Mon & Wed 4:30-6 p.m.
Jun 10, 12, 17, 19, 24, 26
Jul 8, 10, 15, 17

Contact Info:

Mark Noe
mnoe@gocathedral.com 

Cheerleading

Student & Parent Call-Out Meetings (choose one)
Thurs, Mar 28 @ 6 p.m. (Cafeteria)
Thurs, Apr 11 @ 6 p.m. (Cafeteria)

Clinic (required)
Thurs, Apr 26 & Fri, Apr 27 @ 6-8 p.m.
Mimms Gymnasium (Auxiliary Gym)

Final tryouts
Sun, Apr 29 @ 11 a.m.

Contact Info:

Kristen Zupancic
kzupancic@gocathedral.com 

Football

Freshman Player & Parent Call-Out Meeting
Sun, Mar 24 @ 2:30 p.m.
A.K. Shiel Student Life Center Commons (lower level)

First Summer Practice & Welcome Picnic
Mon, Jun 3
3:45 p.m. Practice (after Summer School)
6:30 p.m. Picnic hosted by Varsity parents

Freshman Practices
Mondays & Wednesdays starting Jun 3
Moratorium #1 (Jun 27-Jul 7) -- no football activities
Moratorium #2 (Jul 26-Aug 4) -- no football activities
Mon, Aug 5 1st Official In-Season Practice 

Click here to download detailed info

Contact Info:

Bill Peebles
bpeebles@gocathedral.com

Girls Cross Country

Click here for information about summer conditioning, team camp, and more! 

Parent & Student Call-Out Meeting
Thurs, May 16 @ 6 p.m. (Cafeteria)

Contact Info:

Mark Doctor
mdoctor@gocathedral.com 

Girls Golf

No summer activities planned

Contact Info:

Mike Miller
mmiller@gocathedral.com

 

Girls Soccer

Girls Volleyball

Parent & Student Call-Out Meeting
Wed, May 15 @ 6:30 p.m. (Cafeteria)


Click here for freshman player/family info
Click here for summer activity calendar
*Information updated 5/16/19*

Contact Info:

Mary Hemer
mhemer@gocathedral.com

Winter Sports

Boys Basketball

Parent & Student Call-Out Meeting
Wed, May 15 (6-7:30 p.m.)
Student Life Center Commons
(lower level of A.K. Shiel Student Life Center)

Contact Info:

Jason Delaney
jdelaney@gocathedral.com

Boys Bowling

No summer activities planned

Contact Info:

Josh Payne
jpayne@gocathedral.com

Boys Swimming & Diving

No summer activities planned

Contact Info:

Ashley Hill
ahill@gocathedral.com

Girls Basketball

Information coming soon

Contact Info:

Rick Streiff (Athletic Director)
rstreiff@gocathedral.com

Girls Swimming & Diving

No summer activities planned

Contact Info:

Ashley Hill
ahill@gocathedral.com

Girls Bowling

No summer activities planned

Contact Info:

Josh Payne
jpayne@gocathedral.com

Gymnastics

No summer activities planned

Contact Info:

Nora Fuson
nfuson@gocathedral.com 

Spring Sports

Boys Baseball

Click here for detailed tentative info

Class of 2023 Parent & Player Call-Out Meeting
Tues, May 28 @ 5:30 p.m.
Brunette Park (Baseball home field)

Contact Info:

Ed Freije
efreije@gocathedral.com

Boys Golf

No summer activities planned

Incoming freshmen encouraged to attend middle school golf camp, which will be held from 8:30-10 a.m. July 22-25 (campcathedral.com for more info and to register).

Contact Info:

Pat Fagan
pfagan@gocathedral.com

Boys Lacrosse

Information available soon

Contact Info:

Andy Gruber
agruber@gocathedral.com 

Boys Track & Field

No summer activities

Contact Info:

John O'Hara
johara@gocathedral.com

Boys Volleyball

Summer open gyms will be announced soon!

Incoming freshmen encouraged to attend our boys volleyball camp, which will be held from 6:30-8:30 p.m. June 3-7 (campcathedral.com for more info and to register).

 

Contact Info:

Rhonda Low
rlow@gocathedral.com 

Girls Lacrosse

No summer activities planned

Contact Info:

Mary Ann White
mwhite@gocathedral.com

Girls Tennis

Player & Parent Call-Out Meeting
Mon, Jun 10 @ 6:30 p.m. (Room 4338)

Summer Open Tennis Workouts
Mon & Wed 4:30-6 p.m.
Jun 10, 12, 17, 19, 24, 26
Jul 8, 10, 15, 17

Contact Info:

Mark Noe
mnoe@gocathedral.com

Girls Track & Field

No summer activities planned

Contact Info:

Mark Doctor
mdoctor@gocathedral.com 

Rugby

No summer activities planned

Contact Info:

Aaron Griggs (Head Coach)
acgriggs@att.net
Scott Peterson (Asst. Coach)
speterson@gocathedral.com

Softball

Information available soon

Contact Info:

Tony Matthews (Head Coach)
tmatthews@gocathedral.com 
Linda Bamrick (Asst. Coach)
lbamrick@gocathedral.com