Circle of Excellence Inductees Announced

Formed to honor members of the Cathedral community who have made a significant, substantial, and long-standing contribution to Cathedral or their city, state, country, or global community, 12 members of the Cathedral family will form the 2022 Circle of Excellence class. With inductees spanning Cathedral's history, from the school's humble beginnings in 1918 all the way to the present day, each of Cathedral's inductees has exemplified excellence.

We thank each of the inductees for their contributions and invite you to join us in honoring them on September 29, 2022, for an Evening of Excellence. Not only will this be an opportunity to honor those who have come before us, it will allow us to bless those who come after us.


2022 Inductees
Jim Alerding '63
Kenneth Barlow '82
Cathy Cassell
Jo Cavanaugh Hon. '19
Michael Duffecy '22/Francis Frey '21
Paul Farrell '51
K. Tamika Johnson '96
Bill McGowan Jr. '53
Cecilia Mimms '77
Rick Streiff
Scott Taylor '90
Dave Worland

Learn more about the inductees