Academic Clubs

Art Club

 

Club Description:
Do you like expressing yourself creatively? Do you love art? Then Art Club is the group for you!

Moderator:
Sara Greene

Email:
sgreene@gocathedral.com

Battle of the Books

 

Club Description:
This club’s mission is to encourage and facilitate reading and discussion of good books and foster friendships among book lovers.

Moderator:
Jenny Herron

Email:
jherron@gocathedral.com

Books and Bagels

 

Club Description:
Books and Bagels is a club that encourages students to read for fun.

Moderator:
Melinda Bundy

Email:
mbundy@gocathedral.com

Brain Game

 

Club Description:
Brain Game is an academic competition in which students compete against other high school teams. Members strive to gain knowledge, to encourage learning across a wide variety of topics, and to represent Cathedral in a positive fashion.

Moderators:

Emails:


CTEC

 

Club Description:
CTEC is Cathedral’s Robotics Competition Team. If a student has a passion for learning about and participating in robotic engineering then CTEC is the club for them!

Moderator:
Ria Pereira

Email:
Rpereira@gocathedral.com

CyberPatriots

 

Club Description:
Cathedral’s CyberPatriots Team members develop valuable real world computer skills and learn about the internet and local network security.  

Moderator:
Rolly Landeros

Email:
Rlanderos@gocathedral.com

French Club

 

Club Description:
Cathedral’s French Club promotes learning French language and culture through activities that encourage greater awareness of French and Francophone cultures around the world.

Moderators:
Gary Spurgin and Kathy Darnell

Emails:
gspurgin@gocathedral.com and kdarnell@gocathedral.com

German Club

 

Club Description:
German Club gives students the opportunity to explore German culture and use the German language outside of the classroom setting, as well as to allow students the chance to interact with other students who are not in their particular class or level of study.

Moderator:
Josh Payne

Email:
jpayne@gocathedral.com

International Thespian Society

 

Club Description:
The International Thespian Society at Cathedral works to shape lives through theatre education.

Moderators:
Michael Moffatt and Jennifer Alexander

Emails:
mmoffatt@gocathedral.coman and jalexander@gocathedral.com

Latin Club

 

Club Description:
The Cathedral Latin Club encourages an interest in and an appreciation of the language, literature, and culture of ancient Greece and Rome and imparts an understanding of the debt of our own culture to that of classical antiquity.

Moderator:
Brian Gross

Email:
bgross@gocathedral.com

Math League

 

Club Description:
Join us in “Math Land.” This group meets six times a year to provide competition and extra credit for math lovers in their math classes.

Moderator:
Lisa Ford

Email:
lford@gocathedral.com

Model UN

 

Club Description:
Model UN students act as delegates representing a selected country in the United Nations. They work together to research, establish, and promote their country’s policies and interests.

Moderator:
Sr. Mary Ann Stewart

Email:
sstewart@gocathedral.com

 

 

S3 - Science Students Society

 

Club Description:
The group’s mission is to provide an outlet for science students to exchange ideas, fellowship, and experience science outside of the classroom.

Moderator:
Bob Seal

Email:
bseal@gocathedral.com

Spanish Club

 

Club Description:
Spanish Club is open to all Cathedral students interested in the Spanish language and culture. There are frequent outings to events such as plays, fairs, musical performances, and food tastings.

Moderator:
Marybeth Morris

Email:
mmorris@gocathedral.com

Spanish Competition Team

 

Club Description:
The Spanish Competition Team is comprised of students who are enrolled in all levels of Spanish classes, including heritage language speakers. The team competes at the annual state competition in the spring.

Moderator:
Rose Egan

Email:
regan@gocathedral.com

Creative Writers Club

 

Club Description:
The Cathedral Creative Writers' Club is open to anyone who is interested in writing. We meet during mornings before school or flex periods so that we can spend as much time as we need in discussion/sharing original student writing.

Moderators:
Jim Hanna

Emails:
Jhanna@gocathedral.com

Come visit us and Shadow for a Day for more information click here.

© 2014 Cathedral High School.
5225 E 56th Street, Indianapolis, IN 46226.
P 317.542.1481 F 317.542.1484 privacy policy | 
admissions@gocathedral.com
powered by finalsite