Government & Leadership Clubs

CAFÉ Club

 

Club Description:
CAFÉ Club is a multicultural club with a focus on diversity, cultural competence, and inclusiveness. The goal of CAFÉ Club is to learn and appreciate more about the various cultures represented at Cathedral and the extended community.

Moderators:
Sara Koehler and Ken Barlow

Emails:
skoehler@gocathedral.com and kbarlow@gocathedral.com

Freshmen Class Officers

 

Club Description:
Freshmen Class Officers are students that lead the freshmen class throughout the year. They are chosen by their peers and are expected to diversely and fairly be a voice for the entire class.

Moderators:
Linda Bamrick and Howard Fogel

Emails:
lbamrick@gocathedral.coma and hfogel@gocathedral.com

Interact

 

Club Description:
Interact is Rotary International’s service club for young people ages 12 to 18. Interact’s mission, through working with others, is developing leadership skills and personal integrity, demonstrating helpfulness and respect for others, understanding the value of individual responsibility and hard work, and
advancing international understanding and goodwill.

Moderator:
Charlene Witka

Email:
cwitka@gocathedral.com

Junior Class Officers

 

Club Description:
The Junior Class Officers are students who represent their class, plan spirit activities and fundraisers and, most importantly, organize the junior/senior prom.

Moderators:
Katie Klee and Lisa Blamey

Emails:
kklee@gocathedral.com or lblamey@gocathedral.com

National Honor Society

 

Club Description:
The National Honor Society is an honor society to which eligible junior/senior students are selected based on their proven leadership skills, their commitment to service, their character, and their GPA of 3.6 and above. The purpose of NHS at Cathedral High School is to provide service to CHS and her students.

Moderator:
Lisa Ford 

Email:
lford@gocathedral.com

Senior Class Officers

 

Club Description:
Senior Class Officers are students that lead the senior class throughout the year. It is the job of the officers to diversely and fairly be a voice for the entire class.

Moderators:
Gary Spurgin and Katie Lewis

Emails:
gspurgin@gocathedral.com and klewis@gocathedral.com

Sophomore Class Officers

 

Club Description:
Sophomore Class Officers are students that lead the sophomore class throughout the year. It is the job of the officers to diversely and fairly be a voice for the entire class.

Moderators:
Rachel Ludington and Karen Hovanec

Emails:
rludington@gocathedral.com and  Khovanec@gocathedral.com

Student Council

 

Club Description:
Student Council is a group of student leaders who are elected by their peers. Once a student is elected, he or she remains on the council until graduation.

Moderators:
Ed Freije, Kim Jamell, and Ryan Davis

Emails:
efreije@gocathedral.com, kjamell@gocathedral.com, and rdavis@gocathedral.com

Student Life Council

 

Club Description:
Student Life Council is an organization of students who actively represent the student body as advocates for student life issues. The group’s mission includes providing fun, safe, social activities on campus that provide an opportunity for the entire school community to gather and bond.

Moderator:
Anthony Ernst

Email:
aernst@gocathedral.com

Come visit us and Shadow for a Day for more information click here.

© 2014 Cathedral High School.
5225 E 56th Street, Indianapolis, IN 46226.
P 317.542.1481 F 317.542.1484 privacy policy | 
admissions@gocathedral.com
powered by finalsite