Arts, Sports & Leisure Clubs

Art Club

 

Club Description:
Do you like expressing yourself creatively? Do you love art? Then Art Club is the group for you!

Moderator:
Sara Greene 

Email:
sgreene@gocathedral.com

Battle of the Books

 

Club Description:
This club’s mission is to encourage and facilitate reading and discussion of good books and foster friendships among book lovers.

Moderator:
Jenny Herron

Email:
jherron@gocathedral.com

Books and Bagels

 

Club Description:
Books and Bagels is a club that encourages students to read for fun.

Moderator:
Melinda Bundy

Email:
mbundy@gocathedral.com

CAFÉ Club

 

Club Description:
CAFÉ Club is a multicultural club with a focus on diversity, cultural competence, and inclusiveness. The goal of CAFÉ Club is to learn and appreciate more about the various cultures represented at Cathedral and the extended community.

Moderators:
Sara Koehler and Ken Barlow

Emails:
skoehler@gocathedral.com and kenbarlow@gocathedral.com

Chess Club

 

Club Description:
The Chess Club provides students with the opportunity to learn and play chess before and after school. Depending on interest and demand, chess coaching and competitive chess tournaments are available.

Moderators:
Jennifer Herron and Rose Egan

Emails:
jherron@gocathedral.com and regan@gocathedral.com

Chinese Club

 

Club Description:
Cathedral's Chinese Club exposes students to Chinese culture, language, and food. It is open to anyone who is curious to learn more about China and have fun! The club meets every other Tuesday after school.

Moderators:
Lynn Miller

Emails:
lmiller@gocathedral.com

Dance Team

 

Club Description:
The Dance Team’s purpose is to learn and practice various forms of modern/hip hop dance that can be performed as halftime entertainment at basketball games and assemblies.

Moderator:
Riley Hill

Email:
Contact Riley via Anthony Ernst at aernst@gocathedral.com

French Club

 

Club Description:
Cathedral’s French Club promotes learning French language and culture through activities that encourage greater awareness of French and Francophone cultures around the world.

Moderators:
Gary Spurgin and Kathy Darnell

Emails:
gspurgin@gocathedral.com and kdarnell@gocathedral.com

 

 

German Club

 

Club Description: 
German Club gives students the opportunity to explore German culture and use the German language outside of the classroom setting, as well as to allow students the chance to interact with other students who are not in their particular class or level of study.

Moderator:
Josh Payne

Email:
jpayne@gocathedral.com

Guitar Club

 

Club Description:
The Guitar Club’s purpose is to guide any student who wants to learn to play the guitar.

Moderator:
Matt Cannaday

Email:
mcannaday@gocathedral.com

Horse Club

 

Club Description:
The Cathedral Horse Club’s purpose is to share in the love of horses, make friends, and enjoy activities that revolve around horses.

Moderator:
Susan Mills

Email:
smills@gocathedral.com

International Food Club

 

Club Description:
The International Food Club builds community by meeting once a month at various ethnic restaurants in the Indianapolis area for fellowship with one another while enjoying authentic food from a variety of countries and cultures.

Moderator:
Rose Egan

Email:
regan@gocathedral.com

International Thespian Society

 

Club Description:
The International Thespian Society at Cathedral works to shape lives through theatre education.

Moderators:
Michael Moffatt and Jennifer Alexander

Emails:
mmoffatt@gocathedral.coman and jalexander@gocathedral.com

Intramurals

 

Club Description:
Intramurals are scheduled in the fall, winter, and spring and engage students in healthy physical exercise and fun competition.

Moderator:
Linda Bamrick

Email:
lbamrick@gocathedral.com

Latin Club

 

Club Description:
The Cathedral Latin Club encourages an interest in and an appreciation of the language, literature, and culture of ancient Greece and Rome and imparts an understanding of the debt of our own culture to that of classical antiquity.

Moderator:
Brian Gross

Email:
bgross@gocathedral.com

Latin Dance Club

 

Club Description:
The Latin Dance Club is a group with a purpose of learning and appreciating Latin Dance. This group performs at student assemblies in the fall and winter.

Email:
Contact the moderator of this club via aernst@gocathedral.com

Lumberjack Society

 

Club Description:
This social society meets at a restaurant once a month on a Friday after school to enjoy in camaraderie and lots of breakfast food! Flannel shirts optional.

Moderator:
Dr. Tom Greer

Email:
tgreer@gocathedral.com

 

Playtime Club

 

Club Description:
Playtime Club members attend live drama performances at the Indiana Repertory Theatre throughout the school year.

Moderator:
Debbie Gallo

Email:
dgallo@gocathedral.com

 

Rock Climbing Club

 

Club Description:
Cathedral's Rock Climbing Club is all about having fun! This club’s goal is for the student to go from a novice climber to an experienced climber.

Moderator:
Liz Browning

Email:
lbrowning@gocathedral.com

S3Science Students Society

 

Club Description:
The group’s mission is to provide an outlet for science students to exchange ideas, fellowship, and experience science outside of the classroom.

Moderator:
Bob Seal

Email:
bseal@gocathedral.com

Ski Club

 

Club Description:
Ski Club provides an opportunity for Cathedral students to enjoy skiing and snowboarding in a safe environment with their friends and classmates. The club goes on two trips every year.

Moderator:
Tom Greer

Email:
tgreer@gocathedral.com

 

Triathlon

 

Club Description:
The Irish Triathlon Club is designed to educated and train Cathedral students to compete in Triathlon events. 

Moderator:
Vicki Roessler

Email:
vroessler@gocathedral.com

 

Creative Writers Club

 

Club Description:
The Cathedral Creative Writers' Club is open to anyone who is interested in writing. We meet mornings before school to discuss. and share original student writing.

Moderators:
Jim Hanna

Emails:
Jhanna@gocathedral.com 

Young Democrats

 

Club Description:
Cathedral’s Young Democrats Club is designed to provide students who are interested in becoming active members of the Democratic Party with a forum for discussing the pros and cons of Democratic Party policies.

Moderator:
Sr. Mary Ann Stewart

Email:
sstewart@gocathedral.com

Young Republicans

 

Club Description:
The Cathedral Young Republicans Club offers young adults the opportunity to gather, socialize, and be politically active with others who share similar interests. Membership provides the opportunity to take active roles in campaigns and exposure to political activities at the local, state, and national level.

Moderator:
Mark Noe

Email:
mnoe@gocathedral.com

Come visit us and Shadow for a Day for more information click here.

© 2014 Cathedral High School.
5225 E 56th Street, Indianapolis, IN 46226.
P 317.542.1481 F 317.542.1484 privacy policy | 
admissions@gocathedral.com
powered by finalsite